Connect with us


Kano Governor Elect Announces Transition Committee Members



FB IMG 1679607458402

The Kano State Governor-elect, Engr. Abba Kabir Yusuf has constituted a 65-member Transition Committee chaired by the former Executive Secretary of the Tertiary Education Trust Fund, TETFUND, Dr. Abdullahi Baffa Bichi.


A statement issued Friday by Sanusi Bature Dawakin Tofa, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor-elect, said the Transition Committee will amongst other things facilitate the orderly transfer of power from the outgoing Ganduje Administration to the incoming Abba Gida Gida Administration

He added that a retired Permanent Secretary, Abdullahi Musa has been appointed the Secretary of the Committee.

He said the Governor-elect will inaugurate the Committee on Saturday 1st April, 2023 by 2:00 PM.



  1. Sen. AB Baffa Bichi, PhD Chairman
  2. Prof. Hafiz Abubakar Member
  3. Hon. Shehu Wada Sagagi Member
  4. Hon. Umar Haruna Doguwa Member
  5. Hon. Ahmad Garba Bichi Member
  6. Dr Ali Haruna Makoda Member
  7. Barr Maliki Kuliya Member
  8. Barr. Haruna Isa Dederi Member
  9. Dr. Danyaro Ali Yakasai Member
  10. Engr. Muhammad Diggol Member
  11. Dr Ibrahim Jibrin Provost Member
  12. Sheikh Aminu Daurawa Member
  13. Dr. Labaran Abubakar Yusuf Member
  14. Prof Sani Lawan MFashi Member
  15. Alh. Umar S. Minjibir Member
  16. Dr Danjuma Mahmud Member
  17. Engr. Kabir Jibrin Member
  18. Dr. Farouk Kurawa Member
  19. Engr. Dr. Marwan Ahmad Member
  20. Dr. Aminu Garba Magashi Member
  21. Alh. Aminu Ibrahim Abba Member
  22. Alh. Laminu Rabiu Member
  23. Engr. Bello Muhd Kiru Member
  24. Engr. Garba Ahmed Bichi Member
  25. Hon. Tajudeen Othman Member
  26. Sadiya Abdu Bichi Member
  27. Hon. Yusuf Jamo Member
  28. Hon. Nura Dankadai Member
  29. Alh Yusuf Lawan Member
  30. Hon. Umar Maggi Gama Member
  31. Hj Azumi Namadi Bebeji Member
  32. Prof. Auwalu Arzai Member
  33. Rt. Hon. Gambo Sallau Member
  34. Bar. Muhuyi Rimingado Member
  35. State Chairman, NLC Member
  36. State Chairman, KACCIMA Member
  37. Alh. Audu Kirare Member
  38. PS Adda’u Kutama Member
  39. PS Aminu Rabo Member
  40. Alh. Sule Chamba Fagge Member
  41. Alh. Usman Adamu Gaya Member
  42. Engr. Tijjani Yunkus Member
  43. Engr. Abubakar Argungu Member
  44. Alh. Yahaya Musa Member
  45. Rt. Hon. Alasan Kibiya Member
  46. Prof. Dahiru Sani Shuaibu Member
  47. Arc. Ibrahim Yakubu Member
  48. Dr. Kabiru Muhd Kofa Member
  49. Dr. Mustapha Sani Member
  50. Sheikh Malam Abbas Abubakar Daneji Member
  51. Bar. Bashir Yusuf Mohd Member
  52. Bar. Ibrahim Wangida Member
  53. Umaru Idi Member
  54. Dr. Sulaiman Wali Member
  55. Hon. Rabiu Liliko Gwarzo Member
  56. Alh. Kabiru Gwarzo Member
  57. Hj Aisha Kaita Member
  58. Hj Aisha Lawan Saji Member
  59. Ali Yahuza Gano Member
  60. Hon. Auwal Mukhtar Bichi Member
  61. Alh. Musa Fagge Member
  62. Hon Wakili Aliyu Garko Member
  63. Tukur Bala Sagagi Member
  64. Dr Nura Yaro D/Tofa Member
  65. PS Abdullahi Musa Member/Secretary


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *