Connect with us


Isma’il Falgore Emerges New Kano Assembly Speaker.



Yusuf Falgore e1686658603553 650x375 1

Members elect of the 10th Assembly in Kano, have today elected Jibrin Isma’il Falgore as the new Speaker with Hon Muhammed Bello Butu Butu as Deputy Speaker during the members inauguration.

The election of the Speaker followed a nomination by Hon Member, Dala Constituency, Lawan Hussaini Chediyar ‘Yan Gurasa where he nominated Rt. Hon Jibrin Ismail Falgore for a Speakership and was seconded by Hon Dr Musa Ali Kachako, Member representing Takai Constituency where the House agreed.

This follow their nomination by RT HON Zubairu Hamza Massu member representing Sumaila Constituency and was seconded by Hon Haruna Yusha’u Kayyu, member representing Gwarzo Constituency.

Both the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker were sworn in by the Clerk of the House Alhaji Ali Maje in accordance with the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Later the Speaker was escorted to his seat by the mover and seconder of the nomination as well as the Deputy Speaker.

The Hon Members were sworn in after the Speaker took his seat which was conducted by the Director Legal Service Alhaji Nasidi Aliyu of the House.

In his post election acceptance Speech the new Speaker,RT HON Jibrin Ismail Falgore, thanks Allah SWT for his emergence as the Speaker and assured the good people of the State that his doors will always remain open for positive advice

He similarly commended the Hon members for their believe that he can delivered.
RT Hon Jibrin Ismail Usman said going by the kwankwasiyya ideology the House would do everything possible for the overall development of Kano State

Later the Speaker announced that the ruling party NNPP transmit to the House name of Hon Lawan Husaini, member representing Dala Constituency as Majority leader, and Hon Garba Shehu Fammar as Deputy Majority Leader,where as Hon Muddasir Ibrahim Zawachiki member representing Kumbotso Constituency as Chief Whip.

Similarly the opposition party APC has transmit to the house name of Hon Labaran Abdul Madari as Minority Leader and Hon Ayuba Labaran Durum as Minority Whip.

Speaking after the inauguration, Member representing Kiru Constituency Hon. Usman Abubakar Tasi’u said the successful election of the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker is a clear testimony of the maturity of the Hon Members and a gateway for effective representation at the hallowed Chamber of the Assembly

He commended the maturity and understanding of the Hon Members and assured the people of the State that the new 10th Assembly would bring series of development to the good people of the State.

The inauguration was attended by Secretary to the State government Dr Baffa Bichi, the Principal Private Secretary to the Executive Governor,Alhaji Shehu Wada Sagagi, the Executive Chairman of the New Nigeria Peoples Party, NNPP Hon Umar Haruna Doguwa and all the Party Executive as well as opposition party of APC led by Hon Ibrahim Zakari Sarina and other well wishers.

The House adjourned to tommorow Wednesday 14th June ,2023 in a motion moved by the Majority leader Hon Lawan Husaini (Dala) and was seconded by Hon Labaran Abdul Madari Minority Leader (Warawa)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *