Connect with us


Kano Governor Abba Kabir swears-in his commissioners, assigned portfolios



IMG 20230626 WA0116

Kano state Governor Alhaji Abba Kabir Yusuf has sworn-in his new commissioners on Monday, tasking them on hard work and dedication in the movement to restore the state’s past glories.

The governor also announced portfolios to the new commissioners asking them to resume work immediately.

It would be recalled that, the governor recently forwarded 19 commissioner nominees to the state house of assembly for approval.

And subsquently,the House invited the nominees for screening last week and thereafter, it forwarded the governor the approval to go ahead with the appointments.

See the list of the new commissioners below.

Comr. Aminu Abdulsalam who is the deputy Governor will head the ministry for Local Government

Others are

Hon. Haruna Umar Doguwa -Commissioner for Education

Hon. Ali bukar Makoda -Commissioner for Water Resources

Dr. Abubakar Labaran yusuf – Commisioner Ministry of Health

Engr. Marwan Ahmad- Commissioner Ministry of Works, Housing and infrastructure

Barr. Haruna Dederi- Commisioner Ministry for Justice

Dr. Yusuf Kofarmata- Commisioner Ministry for Higher Education

Hon. Nasiru sule Garo-Commisioner Ministry for Enviroment

Engr. Muhammad Diggol-Commisioner Ministry for transport

Hon. Abbas Sani Abbas-Commisioner Ministry for Commerce and investment

Hon. Hamza Safiyanu-Commisioner Ministry for Rural Affairs

Dr. Danjuma Mahmoud -Commisioner Ministry for Agriculture

Hon. Musa sulaiman shanono-Commisioner Ministry for Budget and planning

Haj. Ladidi Garko -Commisioner Ministry for Culture and Tourism

Hon. Adamu Ali kibiya-Commisioner Ministry for Land and survey

Hon. Tajuddeen Othman- Commissioner Ministry for Science and Technology

Hon. Baba Halilu dantiye-Commisioner Ministry for information

Sheik Tijjani Auwal – Ministry for religious affairs.

Aisha L. – Commisioner Ministry for women affairs

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *