Connect with us


Kano House Of Assembly Confirms three additional commissioner nominees, Chief Justice



images 13

Kano  State House of Assembly has today screened and confirmed Hon.Amina Abdullahi Sani,Hon.Ali Namadi Dala and Hon.Ibrahim Jibrin Fagge for appointment as Cabinet members of the State Executive Council.

This follows a letter transmitted to the House by the Executive Governor, Engineer Abba Kabir Yusuf seeking the House approval for the appointments.

The letter was read before the House by the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Ismail Jibrin Falgore were the House requested the Nominees to appear before the House for screening and subsequent confirmation as council members later in the day.

Later during the afternoon session the House screened and confirmed the Nominees for appointment as Commissioners after series of deliberation in the committee of the whole.

Similarly, the House had screened and confirmed for the appointment of Justice Dije Aboki as substantive Chief Judge of the State following a letter transmitted to the House by the Executive Governor seeking the House approval for the appointment

The appointment was based on the recommendation of Nigeria judicial council in line with section 27/1 of the 1999 constitution as amended .

The Nominee would be the first female Substantive Chief Judge in the State when appointed by the Executive Governor.

The House was adjourned to 17/07/2023 in a motion moved by the Majority Leader Hon Lawan Husaini Dala and was seconded by Hon Abdulhamid Abdul Member representing Minjibir Constituency

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *